top of page
pearl.jpg

CARLY COUTURE

Inner rich girl with a low budget.

  • Writer's picturecarlykreiner

My Biggest Style Inspirations

Originally I titled this post 'My Biggest Fashion Inspirations.' I changed fashion to style, because fashion is mainly about trends. Style is so much more than trends; it is how you present yourself. Style is a way to show who you are without saying anything. It's a creative outlet.


Just about three years ago, I couldn't care less about fashion and style. I wore the cringiest graphic tees and pastel skinny jeans. I know, it was REALLY bad. Flash forward to the past couple of years, and now style is one of my top priorities. Putting outfits together is literally one of my only hobbies. Continuing, in this post you'll see some of the people who helped me develop my personal style. The people who helped me discover my favorite creative outlets, fashion and style.


1. Kelsey Simone

Kelsey Simone is a nineteen-year-old beauty and fashion vlogger, with over one million subscribers. I discovered her about two or three years ago from a "What I Got For Christmas" YouTube video. I fell in love with her style and color palette. For mainly dressing in neutrals, she creates bold looks, and adds her own flair to each outfit.


2. Bella Hadid

One of the biggest names in today's modeling industry, Bella Hadid. Her outfits range from classy to casual, while always maintaining a sense of edge. Almost always a showstopping piece somewhere in the outfit as well.


3. Rachel Green

Rachel Green is one of the most iconic television characters of all time. From 'The Rachel' haircut to her style, she indented the fashion world for decades. I re-watch Friends on a daily basis, and constantly get inspiration from Rachel for my outfits. I think almost anyone would agree with saying Rachel Green is a fashion icon.


4. Elsa Hosk

I would re-create any of this Victoria's Secret Angel's outfits any day. Her style is very much her own, and inspiring for many. Most of her looks manage to exude classy energy while maintaining the same level of edge, which I absolutely adore. The first outfit is to-die-for...I am in love with the over-sized sweater and baggier jean, and how even the flowers she are holding match.



 

Feel free to contact me at anytime. Also, subscribe to my blog from the homepage to get updates on when I post.

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Subscribe

Stay up to date

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page